Bureau of Health Administration & Support Services (BHASS)

The Bureau of Health Administration & Support Services (BHASS) was endorsed by the Republic of Palau President on September 21, 2015 pursuant to Executive Order 381. It was established as a bureau shortly after. The units within BHASS provide a variety of support and administrative services to all Ministry of Health Programs.

BHASS is supported by the Administration Office which is responsible for maintaining daily operations. The Administration Office provides excellent service to patients, clients, employees, and the general public. The office also facilitates communication, dissemination of information, support of the work of colleagues, and the assistance that patients & families are directed to the services needed. The Administration Office is often considered the Heart & Brain of the Ministry of Health.

BHASS oversees the following department & units:

Facility, Transportation & Equipment Department
– Maintenance Unit

Finance & Budget Department
– Revenue & Collection Unit

Medical Records Department
– Vital Stats. Unit

Security Department

Information, Communications & Technology (ICTC) Department
– HIS

Housekeeping Department
– Laundry Unit & Custodial Unit

Human Resources Department

Medical Referral Program

Food Service Department

Biomed Department

Administration Office
– Licensure Office
– International Health
– Media

Staff

Darnelle Worswick
Director
 darnelle.worswick@palauhealth.org

Clarence Ksano
Facility, Transportation & Equipment
clarence.ksano@palauhealth.org

Cindy Fritz-Bai
Finance & Budget Department
cindy.fritz@palauhealth.org

Lilian Marcil
Medical Records Department
lilian.marcil@palauhealth.org

General Ringang
Security Department
general.ringang@palauhealth.org

Bernice Elechuus
ICTC Department
bernice.elechuus@palauhealth.org

Johainna Sadao
Housekeeping Department
johainna.sadao@palauhealth.org

Arnice Yuji
Human Resources Department
arnice.yuji@palauhealth.org

Meril Besebes
Medical Referral Program
meril.besebes@palauhealth.org

Tino Faatuuala
Food Service Department
tino.faatuuala@palauhealth.org

Eric Rechucher
Biomed Department
eric.rechucher@palauhealth.org

 Omengkar Wally
International Health Department
omengkar.wally@palauhealth.org

Documents

Licensure Application Package

MOH Human Resource Manual

MOH Pulse Newsletter

Medical Specialty Clinic Schedule (2018)

POLHN Links

Contact Information

telephone:
680-488-2552/2553/4046/8048/8663/2813

fax:
680-488-12-11